renew your motor vehicle registration online, you will need one
of the following:
Personal Identification Number (PIN - located on renewal notice
in Vehicle Description area)
Florida License Plate Number and Date of Birth
Convenient Payment Options
E-Check - Pay
using your checking account. It's FREE.
Credit Card -
Credit card payments are subject to a convenience fee of $3.50
*The Brevard County Tax Collector does not receive
any portion of the convenience fee.
Our goal is to process your transaction within 2 business days. You
should receive your
decal and/or license plate by mail within 7 to 10 days via U.S. Postal Service.
Returned E-Check Service Fees
Should an E-check payment be returned to our office, by your bank, as not paid for any reason,
Florida Statute 68.065 authorizes the Tax Collector to assess a service charge.
Check amount less than $50.00 = $25.00
Check amount between $50.00 and $299.99 = $30.00
Check amount between $300.00 and $799.99 = $40.00
Check amount $800.00 or greater = 5% of check
DO NOT USE Money Market
Accounts or Credit Card Checks for E-Check
click the banner below to renew your registration.